Waurika held its annual Rattlesnake Hunt this past weekend. Here are a list of the results from the King and Queen contests as well as the snake sacking contests.

Rattlesnake Hunt King and Queen
Landon Perry and Kaydence Rogers
Hatchling King and Queen
Cassly Childress and Hooper Gomez

Gary Shultze and David Thomas 1st place in first team sacking contest with a time of 12:03. Second team sacking contest- 1st place with a time of 11:32.

Brandi Wilson and Randy Wilson
First Team sacking contest- 3rd place with a time of 29:21. Second team sacking contest- 2nd place with a time of 15:09.
Rosindo Espinoza and Tanner Gardner. Team sacking first contest- 2nd place with 23:58
Second contest- 3rd place with  18:53
Longest rattlesnake winner was Kasondra Fugate and Julie Reeves from Atoka, Ok. It was 5 ft 8 in.

Tobi Wiest from Ryan, Ok. was the smallest rattlesnake winner. It was 13 1/2 inches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here