Seventy-four students were recently honored at Red River Technology Center for their selection into the National Technical Honor Society. The students were recognized during an induction ceremony held Tuesday, March 13 at the Tech Center.

Tate Kimbro, Pre-Engineering Academy; Karlee Berthiaume, Cosmetology; Mason Boyd, Residential Carpentry; Velma Jones, Electronics Technology; Braden Woods, Computer-Aided Drafting.

Students were nominated by their instructors based on the following criteria:  students must have a 90 percent grade average in their CareerTech program; must have no grade less than a “C” on their high school transcript and/or a 3.0 grade point average; must be a member of a CareerTech student organization; and must have 90 percent attendance in their CareerTech program; and an instructor recommendation giving consideration to class participation, leadership and character.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here